Hear from our customers

Website reviews

Way more yum than my 'made-up' curries

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Well – they said it would be the most authentic tasting curry I could cook at home and they were correct! I normally throw my own spices and pastes into a pot and just accept that’s the best I can do at home. But these Spicecraft packs take it up a notch! Super-yum…

Angela

Super easy major yummo

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

I’ve bought this butter chicken kit twice now and each time I cook it for my family its like a quick trip to India. Absolutely delicious, restaurant quality and super loved by all. Thank you spice craft for such a quality cook at home kit. 😋❤🍽

Mandy Cicimov

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Mandy. What a lovely thing to say! We are so happy to be able to transport you to India even for a short while, especially in these times of travel restrictions. Happy cooking always.

A very special mother's day meal

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2021

We purchased the Gourmet Butter Chicken Meal Kit and Naan Bread mix from the Easter Show. The staff here were so beautiful and friendly and took the time to explain the different kits and benefits of each.
I never thought that we could produce a restaurant quality meal but we did with this kit!!
The Naan Bread mix was also easy to use, and tasted just like store bought.
The whole thing is really easy to follow and gave us the confidence to prepare a delicious and special mother’s day meal.

K Harrigan

Love it

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

Absolutely the best butter chicken, biryani and naan I’ve made at home!

M Davids

Best homemade butter chicken

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Tried many different ways to make a butter chicken curry at home and by far this one was the best. Easy to follow and everything was included, it was like going to a restaurant. Will definitely make again!

Hanin

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Hanin. Thanks for the review! Delighted that we were able to bring the restaurant into your kitchen.

Seriously amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2020

The first time I made it, I was not careful with my technique and also used chicken thighs and in a slow cooker……it was so disappointing. I had another kit so decided to be more careful with my technique and preparation. this time. I used bone in chicken pieces and also cooked it, well sealed, using foil and lid on top, and in the oven……it was just out of this world. I will not hesitate to cook this again.

Veronique

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Veronique. Thank you for that review. Delighted that you were able to enjoy a proper Biryani in its full glory!

Absolutely Beautiful!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2020

These kits are the Perfect Butter Chicken. The taste is mouthwatering, a real family favourite. Husband is not a fan of spicy food but loves this meal.
10 out of 10 From all the family

Julie

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Julie and family. Thank you for the review. So glad you all enjoyed the Butter Chicken. Cheers, Team Spicecraft

Best Butter Chicken / Best Service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2020

Family loved this butter chicken, easy to make and better then a restaurant. Also had to contact the company due to small hiccup with kit – they answered the phone at 6.30pm Sat (expected to leave a msg) instead of posting a new kit they decided to deliver directly to my home on Sunday- I’ve never had such amazing service – Thank You

Joanne

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Joanne. Thank you for leaving a review. So glad we were able to fix the issue with the sachet for you in time for the family meal. Always happy to be of service.

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2020

I am a vegetarian so my partner and I do 1/2 chicken & 1/2 cauliflower. This is the best Butter Chicken recipe you will ever experience in your life time

Audra Annakin

Response from Spicecraft

Thank you for the feedback Audra. So glad to see you and your partner have found the happy middle. Chickpeas and paneer (Indian cottage cheese) are also good veggie proteins options.

We both loved it

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2020

I just wanted to let you know that the flavours were delicious and that my husband and I really enjoyed it. We used the chicken thigh fillets we had in the fridge instead of the whole chicken as per the recipe. The thigh fillets cooked perfectly, and tasted fantastic.

Annaliese

Highlight of our Indian night

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2020

Thought I would let you know how I went with the Biryani kit. AMAZING! We had an Indian night last night to celebrate and got carried away making onion Bhaji and Pani Puri so thankfully your kit was pretty straight forward!
Everything made sense on the instructions and was easy to follow.

Daniel

Loved it

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2020

We loved being a part of your trials. It was absolutely delicious. Thank you.

Sarah and Jane

EaziePeezie

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2020

Just follow the instructions. Add some veg if you like.
You’ll wonder why you ever went to restaurants to have a Butter Chicken this good!
If you can read, you can cook this tasty meal.

Warwick Majcher

👍🏻

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2020

Used bone in thighs cooked then fridge for 24 hours! Spectac!

Craig

Response from Spicecraft

Thank you for the review. The flavours would have developed beautifully with that 24 hour marination.

Sensational!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2020

This was one of the best I have ever eaten and better than some I have had in restaurants. Really enjoyed making this and was a huge hit with the family.

Martine

Response from Spicecraft

Thanks Martine. So glad you and your family enjoyed it.

Restaurant quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2020

BEWARE!! Once you have executed and sampled this simple to follow recipe you will be hard pressed to find a Butter Chicken in a restaurant that is as good as this. Simply the best butter chicken I have tasted in a long time!

Andy

Best ever BC

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2020

Best Butter Chicken outside of Delhi

jennifer collins

Delicious as Vegetarian Meal too!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2020

As a vegetarian, I was slightly wary but after some great instructions from Ambika and Vikram, adapted it to a vego version. Have made it several times now and we just love it. Easy to follow instructions mean that the kit is now a staple in our household.

Fiona

Better than Store Bought!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2020

My cousin sent me a pack to try and now I’m hooked. I even gifted a pack to all my family for Christmas. Best Butter Chicken EVER!

Vicki

Search over!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2020

I’ve been looking for a great butter chicken for years- this is it! Thank you. Easy to prepare and delicious.

Jane

Leave your own review