Our customers say

Submit your review

Website reviews

Great packaging and lovely flavours

Rated 4 out of 5
April 22, 2022

Very happy with the butter chicken meal kit, the packaging was beautiful. Loved the mango lassi!

Rachael

Scrumptious!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2022

My sister had been telling me about the Butter Chicken meat kit for ages and promised she would make some and bring it to us for dinner. Last night was my Indian dad’s 93rd birthday so my sister prepared the chicken and rice, brought it to us in Melbourne (she lives in Gippsland) and made up the lassi. It was simply delicious and you could really taste the fabulous spices in the mix. I’m about to order the Butter chicken kit and try out the Biryani. Everything was perfect, even the pretty patterns inside the box!

Mindi Bakopanos

Best Home Cooking Kits Ever

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2022

I have been cooking Indian at home now for 15 years but never came even close to this, much much better than any takeaway or restaurant, and the sheer satisfaction of make something so good at home,
WELL DONE SPICE CRAFT.

Niall F

Wonderful every time

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2022

I saw this at an easternmost a few years back and have bought everything in their range since. My family absolutely loves these meals. They are so authentic and easy to cook.

Tina Keating

The best!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

This kit has ruined me for every other butter chicken mix, it is simply divine!

Annie

Best Butter Chicken

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2021

Beats any jar butter chicken handsdown., restaurant quality.

J

Quality products with great authentic flavours

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2021

Our go-to for a flavorsome, easy to cook Indian meal. High quality ingredients and a lovely dedicated company.

Pamela

Loved the box; loved the contents

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2021

The beautifully coloured box was what initially grabbed my attention and I couldn’t resist buying it. It was only afterwards that I found out that the product was featured in “Gourmet Traveller” magazine. For a novice to Indian cooking with intimidating choice of spices to select, SpiceCraft makes it so easy just following the simple steps with all the dry ingredients already packaged. The end result was a superb Butter Chicken, better than any I have had at Indian restaurants. Will be coming back for more as well as other products in their range.

Masami Miyashita

The whole concept is great particularly during this time as gifts can be fun and can be done from home

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

The packages offer lots of choices and the very explicit instructions make cooking the dishes easy. We were concerned with the butter chicken the night before butt it turned out perfectly as did the biriyani delicious. The nan easy to cook and the ice spice great. I would highly recommend the packages to anyone for a gift as it is fun as well as delicious.

Jenny Duncan

Worst delivery service ever experienced

Rated 1 out of 5
September 21, 2021

We ordered a complete meal kit to be delivered to our godson in Melbourne for his birthday in late August 2021 it is now late September and the package is yet to be received. We had many conversations with the company and whilst they were sympathetic to the situation they did little to ease the pain.
The courier company was totally at fault but have taken no responsibility.
Very disappointed and highly unlikely to order from you again.

John van Delft

Spectacular!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

The only problem with this spice kit is it will ruin all others. This tastes absolutely amazing and the instructions are foolproof. Thoroughly recommend it for anyone who loves good food.

Annie

Ordering for the 3rd time - it is the best

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2021

We love making vegetarian dishes with Spice craft butter chicken. My family get very excited when I say I’m making it. Smells divine. Not a single drop gets wasted, it is so delicious.

Julie C

Way more yum than my 'made-up' curries

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Well – they said it would be the most authentic tasting curry I could cook at home and they were correct! I normally throw my own spices and pastes into a pot and just accept that’s the best I can do at home. But these Spicecraft packs take it up a notch! Super-yum…

Angela

Super easy major yummo

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

I’ve bought this butter chicken kit twice now and each time I cook it for my family its like a quick trip to India. Absolutely delicious, restaurant quality and super loved by all. Thank you spice craft for such a quality cook at home kit. 😋❤🍽

Mandy Cicimov

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Mandy. What a lovely thing to say! We are so happy to be able to transport you to India even for a short while, especially in these times of travel restrictions. Happy cooking always.

A very special mother's day meal

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2021

We purchased the Gourmet Butter Chicken Meal Kit and Naan Bread mix from the Easter Show. The staff here were so beautiful and friendly and took the time to explain the different kits and benefits of each.
I never thought that we could produce a restaurant quality meal but we did with this kit!!
The Naan Bread mix was also easy to use, and tasted just like store bought.
The whole thing is really easy to follow and gave us the confidence to prepare a delicious and special mother’s day meal.

K Harrigan

Love it

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

Absolutely the best butter chicken, biryani and naan I’ve made at home!

M Davids

Best homemade butter chicken

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Tried many different ways to make a butter chicken curry at home and by far this one was the best. Easy to follow and everything was included, it was like going to a restaurant. Will definitely make again!

Hanin

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Hanin. Thanks for the review! Delighted that we were able to bring the restaurant into your kitchen.

Seriously amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2020

The first time I made it, I was not careful with my technique and also used chicken thighs and in a slow cooker……it was so disappointing. I had another kit so decided to be more careful with my technique and preparation. this time. I used bone in chicken pieces and also cooked it, well sealed, using foil and lid on top, and in the oven……it was just out of this world. I will not hesitate to cook this again.

Veronique

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Veronique. Thank you for that review. Delighted that you were able to enjoy a proper Biryani in its full glory!

Absolutely Beautiful!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2020

These kits are the Perfect Butter Chicken. The taste is mouthwatering, a real family favourite. Husband is not a fan of spicy food but loves this meal.
10 out of 10 From all the family

Julie

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Julie and family. Thank you for the review. So glad you all enjoyed the Butter Chicken. Cheers, Team Spicecraft

Best Butter Chicken / Best Service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2020

Family loved this butter chicken, easy to make and better then a restaurant. Also had to contact the company due to small hiccup with kit – they answered the phone at 6.30pm Sat (expected to leave a msg) instead of posting a new kit they decided to deliver directly to my home on Sunday- I’ve never had such amazing service – Thank You

Joanne

Response from Spicecraft

Hi Joanne. Thank you for leaving a review. So glad we were able to fix the issue with the sachet for you in time for the family meal. Always happy to be of service.

Submit a review